Book Reviews by Steph

Live, Laugh, Love, Read


Title: The Room of Arches (Soul Seekers Series) Book Two

        Publisher: Parliament House Press

                                                      Author: Alice J. Black


Peyton is beginning a new chapter in her life. Abstinent and coming to accept herself, she is finally conceding to her ability.

Now that Peyton has chosen to see her powers as a gift, she is open to the possibility of change all around her.

Peyton knows she can’t stick to working her part-time job at the solicitor’s for much longer, so when an opportunity presents itself, despite being warned to stay away, she can’t resist who she is meant to be.

About the Author


Alice lives and works in the North East of England with her partner and slightly ferocious cats! Alice has always enjoyed writing from being a child when she used to carry notebooks and write stories no matter where she went. Nothing much has changed and she writes all manner of fiction with a tendency to lean towards the dark side. Most of her work is rooted in darkness, her inspiration coming from a macabre selection of reads as well as the dreams that frequent her sleep.

Her debut novel, The Doors, was released three years ago and her next novel release, A Shadowed Beginning, the first part in a series of seven, was released in autumn. Several of her short stories have been included in anthologies with various presses and she is always working on more. When she’s not writing, she always has a book in her hand and will read from whatever genre suits her that day.

Find Out About Other Books by Alice J. Black at &

Contact Links


Twitter: @alicejblack


Instagram: ajicejblack

To sign up to Alice’s newsletter follow this link:

Parliament House EBook Basket Giveaway:

This is a really interesting series and I’m looking forward to eventually starting it but I just have a lot of reviews to catch up on right now. I can tell you all I highly recommend anything, ANYTHING Parliament House Press has a hand in!

For those of you that don’t know the first book in the series is : The Leak of Madness. I do hope you all look into this and wish you all great luck in the giveaway!

Happy reading!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: